The Rabid Conservative

Think Right, Act Right, Be Right.

TRC – On the Street

leave a comment »


So, I walked into a Conoco to grab a Coke and a Rice Krispy Treat bar (hey, I need comforting here). I grab my snacks and greet Brandi the cashier, a Seattle liberal who admits to being a Christian, but not exactly a follower of Christ by her actions.

Turns out, I’ve had previous political discussions with Brandi and she knows I’m one of those crazy right-wing people. But I’m no ordinary neo-con, I’m the Rabid Conservative….and I am in need of caffeine, which is never a good thing.

“So, are you bummed?”, Brandi says, chiding me on the McCain loss with a smug look in her eye.

Without skipping a beat, I say, “Yeah, I am. But I’m optimistic too. I just want to know how long it will take before Obama starts reneging on his campaign promises.”

Brandi proceeded to give me a most dirty look before handing me my credit card slip.

“Sign!”, she demands, quickly irritated from my small dose of truth.

I chuckle, signing and handing the slip to her. She snatches it as I walk out while she chokes out a “Have a nice day”, which by her tone meant, “Get bent, loser.”

Liberals are so easy to annoy. When you have that much hate and vitriol stored up, hey, it’s like a powderkeg.

Written by The Rabid Conservative

November 5, 2008 at 2:37 pm

Posted in Political

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

