The Rabid Conservative

Think Right, Act Right, Be Right.

Tech Mage – Get a Real Domain, You Bum!

leave a comment »


OK..OK, no one actually said this to me, but having a difficult name makes it harder for people to find you on the web.  And being the somewhat of a cheapskate, anti-tax, save-it-all-before-Obama-steals-it, gives it to Tim Geithner and Chris Dodd, who’ll hand it over to AIG before taxing it back (as if they really didn’t know) – anyway, I held off on the domain name until I decided the blog project was worth some real investment.

So, I’ve spent a few bucks (and may my wife not kill me..it was $31), and secured a domain, linked it up here, and now, for the next year, I have a real domain.  If you got here using the old link, it will still work. But it’s much better for all of us to use the new URL:

http://www.rabidconservative.ws

So there it is, in all of it’s wonderful glory. And as if I wasn’t sounding narcissistic enough (anyone with a blog has a touch of narcissism in them) now I have a real domain for it.

Anyway, if you’re enjoying the blog, feel free to leave a comment.  And if you’re not enjoying it, leave a comment anyway.

Written by The Rabid Conservative

March 19, 2009 at 11:20 pm

Posted in Technology

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

