The Rabid Conservative

Think Right, Act Right, Be Right.

Gaga vs. Diana

with 2 comments


In the interest of taking a day off from Obama/Democrat bashing, let me change gears and just be absurd.  I couldn’t resist…

Sometimes, people’s choice of eyewear gets too obvious:

First, we have Jane Badler back when she did V the right way…not that schlock of a show that’s going on now:

Lady Gaga? Well, while some may disagree, Stefani hasn’t done anything right as far as I’m concerned:

I might be off my hinges, but maybe she’s reptilian?  With Diana, you just had to tear the face mask off to see the lizard.  With Gaga, well, you have about that additional 1/4” of make up too…

Written by The Rabid Conservative

February 12, 2011 at 10:10 pm

Posted in Nonsensical

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To Rick, the writer of this piece: You get three credits today. One for admitting you bash people who have different political beliefs than yourself. Two: While mentioning Jane Badler, you bash the very show she is guest starring on–kind of rude. Three; you demonstrate what I’ve been demonstrating to fellow friends and politicians alike for years: Republicans are always on the attack with nothing to really bring to the table that’s constructive.
    And for the record, I’m not a big fan of Obama–but I’m also not a big fan of political hatred. I think that just about covers it.

    Mathew

    February 13, 2011 at 9:40 am

    • One – If you had spent some time reading my blog, you will understand that this is my outlet – most blogs are outlets of their writers, pal. In this world of liberal led “tolerance”, I’m not politically correct. If you like it, great. If not, well, meh-meh-meh.

      Two – I already knew that. I’ve watched the first season and started hating it right from the get-go. That schlock they call “V” today is a far departure from what Kenneth Johnson ever created. It blows the story and what it was replaced with – boring. I was personally hoping for the sequel that Johnson was working on that came back to the story, twenty years later. I don’t care that Jane Badler is in the new “V” – it’s still crap. Interbreeding – really? Sheesh…

      Three – I have no idea what you demonstrate; and I don’t so much care, really. But as far as this nonsense about Republicans not bringing anything to the table – I tend to agree. In my mind, the Tea Party is doing far more to take apart the political establishment than the GOP has ever done these days.

      It’s not about political hatred – it’s about standing for something and being vocal about it. Liberals and moderates (like I’m thinking you are) only believe in tolerance so long as requires us to be tolerant of them. Liberals and moderates don’t know what tolerance is.

      So, you’re not a big fan of Obama – so you’re a little one then? I’m just sayin’.

      Rick

      February 13, 2011 at 10:31 am


Leave a Reply

