The Rabid Conservative

Think Right, Act Right, Be Right.

Planned Parenthood Fund Cuts Being Felt

leave a comment »


…but not hard enough for my liking.

It’s amazing how much the media makes Planned Parenthood to be this great women’s advocacy group, even though the greatest majority of the money they pull in goes to fund abortions.  I wrote about this and got into a comment fight with some idiot Brit on the topic a couple months ago.

While I already know that “Federal funding for abortion is illegal”, the basic idea is that the government money goes to Planned Parenthood’s operational costs and not abortive activities, while taking the money they make from other services and abortion to fund more abortion.

To put it another way, it’s me like having a lemonade stand and selling cookies on the side.  My dad tells me he will pay for my lemonade supplies but will not pay for me to buy cookies to sell.  So, I take his money and buy my lemonade supplies, and start selling cookies from the direct profits that I make from the first round of sales.  Since Dad continues to subsidize my lemonade costs, all revenue brought in is pure profit that I get to spend on either making my lemonade stand better…or on more cookies that I can sell.

So no, the government doesn’t fund abortion.  However, it does contribute money to organizations that are in the abortion business.  At least Medicaid money goes away from the equation.

The last paragraph of the article:

Student Nicole Robbins, 31, a Medicaid recipient, intended to visit an Indianapolis Planned Parenthood clinic Tuesday to pick up birth control pills. The end of funding, she says, makes her "feel like I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place."

I have a pretty low-cost solution to Ms. Robbin’s birth control problem.

It will only cost one of these:

Simply place it between the knees whenever the desire to have sex comes on.  It’s even reusable and works every time it’s tried.

Promiscuous sex can be a costly venture so I say those that do it should front all the costs, rather than through government subsidy,.

Source: USA Today

Written by The Rabid Conservative

June 21, 2011 at 7:53 pm

Leave a Reply

